Instagram: Take a break without deleting your account, learn how

0
78

One of the easiest and fastest way is to disable your account on a temporary basis. So that you do not use the app at all. If you disable your account in a temporary way, then your account, profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden. These will be seen only after activating the account again.

It is worth noting that there is no way to temporarily disable the account from inside the Instagram app. For this, you have to take help of the browser. Learn further steps here:

  • First of all log in to Instagram.com through the browser.
  • Click on your picture from the top right corner and then on the profile.
  • Click on your picture from the top right corner and then on the profile.
    After this, scroll down and come down and click on ‘Temporary Disabled My Account’ in the bottom right.

After this, you will be asked the reason for doing this. One of the given options has to be selected.

After this, enter your password and click on ‘Temporarily Disable Account’.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here